Newsletter Sign Up

Summer Concert by Ipswich Symphony Orchestra

Saturday 29th June

7.30pm at Corn Exchange

Listen to great classics performed by our very own Ipswich Symphony Orchestra at wonderful venue the Corn Exchange in Ipswich, including:

Berlioz – Overture to Benvenuto Cellini

Florence Price – Piano Concerto in One Movement

Dvorak – Symphony no. 9 “From the New World”

Soloist Alexandra Dariescu will also perform a piano concerto. Alexandra Dariescu is a trailblazing pianist and well known performer in Europe and America,will  play a piece by African-American composer Florence Price which combines melodies from spirituals and rhythms from ragtime, but is also inspired by Dvorak, who composed his “New World Symphony” in America some thirty years earlier.


Ipswich Corn Exchange, King Street


29/06/2024 – 29/06/2024



Book Tickets

Brought to you by Ipswich Central, the Business Improvement District (BID) for the town centre and waterfront thanks to Towns Deal funding.

The copyright of all content on this site, including images, belongs to Locus Management Solutions Ltd. Company registered in England.

Registration No: 5339846. Registered Office: The Master’s House, 19 Lower Brook Street, Ipswich, Suffolk IP4 1AQ.

Sign up to our newsletter